‘Unfriendly countries’: Russia puts Canada, others on list

by -100 Views

Canada is one among plenty of worldwide areas and territories now on Russia’s so-called “unfriendly worldwide areas” file for imposing sanctions over its wrestle in Ukraine.

The Russian authorities says the file, posted on its official web page and shared by state media, incorporates worldwide areas which have imposed or joined sanctions in opposition to Russia.

It says a authorities charge ought to approve all firm presents with companies and other people from these worldwide areas.

Listed below are the worldwide areas and territories that made the file:

  • Canada
  • the USA
  • member states of the European Union
  • the UK, along with Jersey, Anguilla, the British Virgin Islands and Gibraltar
  • Ukraine
  • Montenegro
  • Switzerland
  • Albania
  • Andorra
  • Iceland
  • Liechtenstein
  • Monaco
  • Norway
  • San Marino
  • North Macedonia
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Australia
  • Micronesia
  • New Zealand
  • Singapore
  • Taiwan

With recordsdata from Reuters

See also  Police: Woman stabbed date in revenge of Iranian's killing

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

No More Posts Available.

No more pages to load.